Change Language: deutschdeutsch I englishenglish

VIA NOVA D-ribose (nutritional supplement)

For quick regeneration of the physical performance

D-Ribose

Ribose is a simple sugar and in nature it exists only in very small amounts. The interesting benefit for athletes is that ribose is directly involved in the synthesis of ATP, it does not need to be converted into another substance first. Every muscle contraction – however small it may be – uses ATP (adenosine triphosphate). The body can produce ATP indirectly, e.g. from glucose.

The amount of ATP is limited, however, and it will last for a maximum of ten seconds. Adenosine, which is a component of ATP along with three phosphates, consists of adenine and ribose. Therefore, ribose is directly involved in the production of ATP, and thus it is as important as creatine.

After a very hard training it can take up to 72 hours until the original energy level is restored. Studies have shown that the energy stores can be refilled 3.4 to 4.3 times faster by supplying ribose. Creatine and D-ribose complement each other in their effects. With ribose, the inner basic structure can be built up more easily and the energy level can be restored faster.

In case of shortages, however, ATP can quickly be re-synthesized by creatine during training. Ribose also provides for the fact that there is always enough energy available, so that particularly hard training is possible.

When and how do you preferably take VIA NOVA D-ribose?

To achieve the best possible effect in sport, ribose should be taken in combination with creatine. The loading phase has also proven efficient with ribose. During the first six days, take 50% of the amount of creatine, i.e. approx. seven to eight grams throughout the day between meals. After that, two to three grams per day are enough. On days with no training it is recommended to take it in before dinner.

Package size:

150 g of pure D-ribose powder RRP 54,90 EUR

Sprache wählen: deutschdeutsch I englishenglish

Via Nova D-Ribose Nahrungsergänzung

Für rasche Regeneration der physischen Leistungsfähigkeit

D-Ribose

Ribose ist ein Einfachzucker und kommt in der Natur nur in sehr kleinen Mengen vor. Der für Sportler interessante Nutzen ist, dass Ribose direkt am Aufbau von ATP beteiligt ist und nicht erst in eine weitere Substanz umgewandelt werden muss. Jede Muskelkontraktion – und sei sie noch so klein – verbraucht ATP (Adenosintriphosphat). Der Körper kann z. B. aus Glukose indirekt ATP herstellen.

Die ATP-Menge ist jedoch begrenzt und reicht für maximal zehn Sekunden. Adenosin, Bestandteil von ATP neben drei Phosphaten, besteht aus Adenin und Ribose. Somit ist die Ribose direkt an der Produktion von ATP beteiligt und deshalb genauso wichtig wie Kreatin.

Nach einem sehr harten Training kann es bis zu 72 Stunden dauern, bis das ursprüngliche Energieniveau wiederhergestellt ist. Untersuchungen haben ergeben, dass durch die Zufuhr von Ribose die Energiespeicher um das 3,4- bis 4,3-fache schneller wieder aufgefüllt werden können. Kreatin und D-Ribose ergänzen sich in ihrer Wirkung. Durch Ribose können das Grundgerüst leichter aufgebaut und das Energieniveau schneller wieder erreicht werden.

Bei Engpässen kann dagegen durch Kreatin während des Trainings schnell ATP resynthetisiert werden. Ribose sorgt zudem dafür, dass immer genügend Energie vorhanden ist, sodass besonders hartes Training möglich ist.

Wann und wie nehmen Sie am besten VIA NOVA D-Ribose?

Um den bestmöglichen Effekt im Sport zu erzielen, sollte Ribose in Kombination mit Kreatin genommen werden. Auch bei Ribose hat sich die Aufladephase bewährt. Nehmen Sie in den ersten sechs Tagen 50 % der Kreatinmenge, also ca. sieben bis acht Gramm über den Tag verteilt zwischen den Mahlzeiten ein. Danach reichen ca. zwei bis drei Gramm täglich. An trainingsfreien Tagen empfiehlt sich die Einnahme vor dem Abendessen.


Packungsgröße:

150g reines D-Ribose-PulverUVP 54,90 EUR (PZN: 10253311)*

*Dieses Produkt kann in jeder deutschen Apotheke mit der dargestellten PZN-Nummer bestellt werden.